276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Gluten Free Chippy Non-Brewed Condiment (Malt Vinegar Flavour) 315ml

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

While vinegar is generally considered gluten-free, a few types may contain traces of gluten due to the fermentation process. I think there are people here who are super sensitive that have whisky so I'm probably in the wrong there.

Content on this site is not intended to substitute for advice given by medical practitioner, pharmacist, or other licensed health-care professional. Knowing its formulation I began wondering how the glutens could be lessened or eliminated and that is where my gluten free homebrewing adventure began. It's also possible that the person is reacting to something else in the vinegar, and that gluten isn't the problem at all. Most purchases from business sellers are protected by the Consumer Contract Regulations 2013 which give you the right to cancel the purchase within 14 days after the day you receive the item. There are still some gaps in the industry knowledge for vinegar and a great big hole in terms of information.For example, cider vinegar is made from apple juice; malt vinegar is made from barley malt, Balsamic vinegar is made from grapes. Until that can be established as an industry standard then one malt vinegar may be safe while another is not, and I personally don't find that the alternative vinegars have the same depth of body as the malt version. However, there are people who are extremely sensitive to trace amounts of gluten that may react to almost all vinegar, including the ones I mentioned in Gluten Free Pantry Primer - Vinegar.

We are also continuing our work with manufacturers to push for better gluten free testing and labelling and will keep you updated on our progress in this area. The Sun", "Sun", "Sun Online" are registered trademarks or trade names of News Group Newspapers Limited. The 103 third parties who use cookies on this service do so for their purposes of displaying and measuring personalized ads, generating audience insights, and developing and improving products. Some types of vinegar—including red wine vinegar, apple cider vinegar, balsamic vinegar, and cane vinegar—are gluten-free.

It's not clear what percentage of people this involves—there haven't been any studies on it—but it's enough that those who are newly diagnosed should proceed carefully when dealing with those types of alcohol and vinegar until they can determine for themselves whether they react or not. Anyway, as far as vinegar goes I just switched to cider, balsamic or wine vinegar and don't miss malt really at all.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment